Important News

Logo image

Book Drive

Thu, 04/27/2017 - 11:31am

Do you have extra children’s books just collecting dust? We have partnered with Longfellow Elementary for their book drive.
Logo image

Night of Excellence

Thu, 04/27/2017 - 11:31am

The HCMS community is cordially invited to the HCMS Night of Excellence on Thursday, May 18 from 6:30-8:00 p.m. Come see the amazing work of students this year!
Logo image

Literary Magazine

Thu, 04/27/2017 - 11:29am

Calling all student writers, artists, and photographers! The HCMS Literary Magazine is looking for short stories, poems, narratives, photographs, and artwork.
Logo image

PARCC/MAP Testing

Thu, 04/27/2017 - 11:25am

Students will be taking the PARCC/MAP assessments during the window of May 1 - May 25. It is important that your child is here for their assessment days.
Logo image

HCMS 2016-17 Yearbook Sales

Tue, 04/25/2017 - 11:54am

The Harper's Choice Middle School 2016-17 yearbook will be on sale until May 19 for $24.00. There are two options for ordering the yearbook: online or by cash/check.
Logo image

Spring and Summer Clothing Giveaway

Fri, 04/07/2017 - 10:27am

The Howard County Government along with North Laurel Community Center will be hosting a Spring and Summer Clothing Giveaway on Saturday, April 8 from 9:00-10:30 a.m.
Logo image

Spring Break

Thu, 04/06/2017 - 12:14pm

As a reminder, schools will be closed April 10-17 for Spring Break. Students will return to school on Tuesday, April 18.
Logo image

Immunization Clinic for 6th Grade Students

Wed, 04/05/2017 - 10:43am

The Howard County Health Department will be here on May 18 to administer 2 vaccines (MCV4 and Tdap) to students.
Logo image

Introducing the NEW Canvas Parent App

Tue, 04/04/2017 - 11:51am

HCPSS is excited to share a new mobile app, Canvas Parent.
Logo image

Spring Picture Day - April 6

Tue, 04/04/2017 - 11:41am

Spring Picture Day will be held this Thursday, April 6.

Pages