Important News

Logo image

Clothing to Cash October 2017

Tue, 11/07/2017 - 10:11am

October numbers are in...we collected 993 pounds of clothes and shoes! We earned $93.30 for our school.
Logo image

HCMS PTA Meeting 11/02/17

Mon, 10/30/2017 - 10:19am

There will be a PTA meeting on Thursday, November 2 at 7:00 p.m. in the media center.
Logo image

Attention Drama Club Students and Parents

Mon, 10/30/2017 - 10:18am

Please refer to the HCMS Drama Club Website for our cast list for the fall production of Crumpled Classics, along with rehearsal dates/which pages are being rehearsed.
Logo image

8th Grade Students-JROTC Information

Mon, 10/30/2017 - 10:17am

JROTC representatives will visit HCMS on Wednesday, November 1 at 12:30 p.m. to discuss their program offered at Atholton High School.
Logo image

Dance Intramural

Mon, 10/30/2017 - 10:15am

We are excited to offer Dance as one of our intramurals this year! Dance will meet on Tuesdays and Thursdays after school from 3:00-4:00 p.m. starting on Tuesday, November 7.
Logo image

Federal Impact Aid Survey

Thu, 10/26/2017 - 11:19am

On October 26 your student brought home a Federal Impact Aid Survey. All eligible families should complete this survey and return it by Wednesday, November 8.
Logo image

8th Grade Fundraiser

Wed, 10/25/2017 - 10:46am

Please share our Yankee Candle fundraiser with friends and family. It will run through November 1.
Logo image

From the Health Room

Fri, 10/20/2017 - 11:21am

The Howard County Health Department will conduct a Hearing and Vision Screening on October 23 during the school day for all 8th grade students and students new to the state of Maryland only.
Logo image

Proposed Redistricting

Wed, 10/18/2017 - 12:01pm

The proposed redistricting recommendations are available to view.
Logo image

Picture Day Make-Ups October 26

Wed, 10/18/2017 - 11:59am

Picture Day Make-Ups will be held on Thursday, October 26 for any student that was absent or would like a retake.

Pages