Important News

Logo image

MAP Testing October 16-18

Tue, 10/09/2018 - 11:38am

Starting next Tuesday, our students will be participating in the MAP Math and Reading Assessments. The testing will take place October 16-18.
Logo image

PTA Restaurant Fundraiser

Fri, 10/05/2018 - 9:33am

The HCMS PTA is holding a restaurant fundraiser at Ledo Pizza on Tuesday, October 23 from 5:00 to 9:00 p.m.
Logo image

8th Grade-JROTC Information

Tue, 10/02/2018 - 9:16am

JROTC representatives will visit HCMS on Monday, October 29 at 12:30 p.m. to discuss their program offered at Atholton High School.
Logo image

Box Tops for Education

Fri, 09/21/2018 - 11:25am

It's time for the Fall Box Tops Drive! Just clip Box Tops from your favorite products and turn them in to the HCMS front office.
Logo image

6th Grade Families-NorthBay Information

Fri, 09/21/2018 - 11:25am

NorthBay permisson packets are due to English teachers by Friday, October 5. Payments can be made by cash, check or online.
Logo image

Howard County G/T Program Parent Academy

Fri, 09/21/2018 - 11:23am

HCPSS families interested in the Gifted and Talented (G/T) Program are invited to come learn about the advanced-level offerings available through the G/T education program.
Logo image

HCMS PTA News

Mon, 09/17/2018 - 9:40am

We will hold our first PTA meeting of the school year on Thursday, September 20 at 7:00 p.m. in the media center.
Logo image

Flu and Dental Clinic

Mon, 09/17/2018 - 9:39am

HCMS will be providing a free Flu Clinic on October 1 and a free Dental Clinic in January. Click here for more information.
Logo image

Spring PARRC Reports

Mon, 09/17/2018 - 9:37am

All students brought home their spring Math and ELA PARCC reports on September 14. Please take time to review both reports.
Logo image

Parent Volunteers

Thu, 09/06/2018 - 12:18pm

Please know that parent volunteers and chaperones must complete two online training courses. Click here for more information.

Pages